The Daily Post

Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

by michelle w. on March 28, 2013

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

When I am happy..I never get to that level where tears flow down my cheeks with joy.  Maybe, nothing made to extremely happy or perhaps I am not a “tear” person. I seldom cry for sadness, not because I am thick skin, its because I cry only for death of a dear one. Because , death is the only action, that I can not reverse.

I have seen my mother cry with joy..she is sensitive and an angel at heart. I know.she gets happy when something good happens or when her fears are dimnished. I don’t find tears to be mine..for happiness.

So..when was the last time I shed tears of joy..I have yet to experience the“first time” I get tears roll down my cheeks for joy.

Leave a Reply

