The Daily Post

Daily Prompt: Escape!

by michelle w. on April 3, 2013

Describe your ultimate escape plan (and tell us what you’re escaping from).

when I was trapped inside a cage , it was so lucrative and alluring, just as an trap is designed. First, it made me convinced that life is all about me, so the first lock was over myself..I was trapped inside ego..so hard to break free..my first captivity..then the second lock was found in the name of origin, culture and heredity..it was to look at others as not humans..but as aliens..I was more and they were lesser..because they could never be me.then chains of ignorance were tied around me and I was suffocating..my eyes were blindfolded to the truth. The ears denied pleads for help by those who thought I was as humane as I seemed..So wrong..I was a fake..impersonator..lieing about everything and the funny part was I lived this lie..I became that living lie..Now..I am alone..no friends, no work nothing..but materialistically I have so much..yet this emptiness that is a silent scream..it is tearing me apart..and I want to break free..I want to escape from this slavery..to my whims, my narrow approach and my ignorance…

Leave a Reply

