Daily Prompt: Take Care

by michelle w. on June 11, 2013

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone?

The best part about getting sick/ ill is..yesssssssssss pamperings..everyone just dotes on you and fuss. Since, early age we three siblings  would not really dread fever,that was sort of annual pampering session.

Family is a blessing, and when we are not well..they are ever more ready to serve..my husband is always making sure I am doing fine and my mother also keeps checking on me..they watch me to see how I am doing..I make much tantrums..whenever..I get a headache or fever..I announce it 😉 then after taking medicine and putting on air conditioner..or snuggling within quilt if its cold..I day dream..and drift into a sleep..next someone would wake me up for my medication..in two or three hours/days I am back to normal..and again continue with my bla bla..but they don’t let me  get online 😉

So..lets say..I like to be pampered always 🙂

Leave a Reply

