Daily Prompt: Citizen of Today

Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

Do you belong in this day and age?
Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century?
If you do, explain why —
and if you don’t,
when in human history would you rather be?

 

Citizen of this century, is the only way I know to be..previous time or the future is beyond my realization..why do I belong to this  time period ? Have my thoughts developed ? Am I technologically advanced ? Do i like my personal write-up being read and recorded ? Do I fear war? Killings? Torture ?

Am I human ? If yes. Then as a human being, I belong to this era, where my body is accustomed to technology as my servant, vision as my thought, friends are many  on websites..passwords I forgot..Those who are close are many..those who  are near are less..geography is easy and history  is the test ?

Do I belong to this century? Can I go the past ? Will I live beyond tomorrow ?  Is it  possible or not?

I don’t have answers to your questions. I am not clever as you think ? I was earlier used to type writer and  ink 😉 Now..I got a keyboard and mouse as my tool..I write in any language and Google it , to translate and rule 😉

Life is  never easy . it was never meant to be, maybe I belong to another  phase in history.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Citizen of Today

Leave a Reply

