When you call

Love is a connection, seamless and can not answer any why?

Bart Wolffe

WHEN YOU CALL

Your breath in my ear, so close,
I know the miles of longing
Cannot put walls between us.
You speak in threads that pull
At my core, that kindle warmth
Across space to birth beginnings
And I know that inside me
There is no separation
And distance cannot block
The union between earth and heaven
Nor deny that shapeless truth
That defies the material world
For the horizon that lies within
Where you already dwell
And fill my thoughts, my soul.
Love is the shortest distance
Between two points
Although there are no straight lines
That may be measured
And even time knows how to dream
Escape from gravity’s dead weight.

View original post

Leave a Reply

