I want a vacation from myself :)

Vacation from everyday toil
Does make us free and doesn’t boil
Our minds like bubbling water or sparking foil
Why we will take a break ?
To let us come out of our-self and look towards self
Interesting and unique
Am I dead or living ?
I am out of my body and floating in air
hmmm..little desperate affair
How to return and what will be new?
Hope or thought..like morning dews

Will I accept or refuse..to get confused

with my words, works and ways in life:)

 

2 thoughts on “I want a vacation from myself :)

  1. “Am I dead or living ?”
    I ask the above question daily. I need a real and long vacation. Far from what I must do. I do understand the poem. Thank you for sharing your poetry and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

