Left me broken

How my heart bleeds as if storm has drowned with tears
I was afraid, this would happen ..
our departure is final and clear
Yet..I can not accept this defeat
I am lonely ..as waves wash sand away from my feet
I feel sinking in deep
I want to weep
I want to weep

I know you will never return to me
I realize you left me and gone in peace
Yet..heart bleeds and my eyes weep

Dark chocolate was a treat
we ate so many on this beach
I want to reach out to feel
Nothing ..no one in real
I sit down and touch the sand
they stick and pass through
am tired..I want to sleep

Leave a Reply

