New Work

When life was on canvass..painted in with layers..the artist discovered to dig up my tears..red emerged in portions..white …look at my life painted and scrapped in stages..called light

Jacques Descoteaux

After I returned from Ireland at the end of March, I started exploring the use of the palette knife in my painting. During my Cill Rialaig residency, I worked in acrylics on paper (see some of my previous posts), so this is somewhat continuing what I started in Ireland. I’m really sure where it’s going but I’m excited about the possibilities.

View original post

Leave a Reply

